Comprehensive Information on RSCIT Computer Course by RKCL & VMOU!

Numerous government jobs now require a computer course, so it has become mandatory for students seeking government employment to take computer courses. Possibly you have heard of the RSCIT course, or a friend of yours will be taking it. It is an introductory computer class.

The RSCIT Exam Date is communicated via the website. If the exam is canceled or rescheduled, you should visit the specified website for the most recent updates on the exam schedule. RSCIT Exam is typically administered three to four times per year. There are 35 questions for a total of 70 points.

Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota administers this examination annually on behalf of RKCL. Typically, the university uploads VMOU RSCIT Answer Keys on the evening of the exam date. While the RS-CIT Exam result is typically announced 45 days after the exam begins.

What Are the RS-CIT Exam and RKCL?

Each year, tens of thousands of candidates take this exam to obtain a certificate of computer literacy sanctioned by the government of Rajasthan. RSCIT is a government-approved introductory computer program in Rajasthan. The course was introduced on April 25, 2008, with the intention of enhancing IT education.

Rajasthan Knowledge Corporation Limited (RKCL) administers the diploma examination for the Rajasthan State Course In Information Technology (RS-CIT). This company’s diploma is valid for a variety of government positions. On the official website, you can find a complete catalog of exam locations and times.

The following materials can be obtained from the official website prior to the exam date:

  • RSCIT Exam Agenda.
  • List of Eligible and Disqualified Applicants.
  • Download RS-CIT Exam Permission Letter.

Visit the website for any additional information regarding this computer diploma examination.

RSCIT Course – Details Regarding the Computer Diploma Exam


State Rajasthan
Exam Name RSCIT
Type Basic Computer Course
Total Questions 35
Total Marks 70
RSCIT Passing Marks 28
Official Website
Course Objective Computer Literacy improvement in the state

This computer test will last for 1 Hour. Exam Time is from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. The test is OMR-based and will be administered offline. Four booklet codes, such as Series A, B, C, or D, are distributed at random to aspirants.

Related: TS MHSRB Result 2023 Know the Exam Marks and Merit List of Staff Nurse

Details about RSCIT incentive programs

The incentive amount is only given to government employees who pass the exam and receive the certificate, after which the center submits the certificate to its record portal and sends all of its details to the RKCL Office in Jaipur. The incentive money is then transferred directly into the employee’s bank account.

Our Opinions

The government provides incentives to those who do not require them. They have sufficient funds to fulfill this course. If the government provides these funds to vulnerable, low-income students, they will have the same opportunity to take the examination as Patwari. This quantity should be distributed to children in need.

What Is the Quantity of Promotion Pay that Government Employees Receive?


  1. 3300 for passing the exam on the first try.
  2. Upon succeeding on the second try, 3000 is awarded.
  3. 2700 upon passing on the third try.
  4. The University does not provide a fourth opportunity.

Related: IKDRC Admit Card 2023- Check Written Exam Date and Exam Pattern!

After How Many Days Can a Failing RSCIT Candidate Retake the Exam?

If you failed this examination for some reason, you may retake it with the subsequent group. Typically, the examination occurs every two to three months. In this case, the application fee must be paid again.


Q-1. Attempts Allowed after Failing RKCL RSCIT Exam?

Candidates can make up to 3 attempts for the RSCIT exam.

Q-2. Fee for RSCIT Computer Course?

The RSCIT exam fee is ₹350, while the website provides more details. However, this course is free for girls.

Q-3. Pass Marks for RSCIT Course?

A minimum of 40% is required to pass, equating to at least 14 correct answers out of 35. Candidates need 28 out of 70 total marks to pass the RSCIT course.

Q-4. What’s RSCIT’s Full Form?

RSCIT stands for Rajasthan State Certificate in Information Technology.

Leave a Comment